Daily Prompt: Five Items

Standard

A classic question, revisited: what are the five items you must have on a deserted island?

Now it depends if it has to be single Items or if it could be like items filled with things.

These lists are for if I was stuck on the Island for a long time.

If only single items…

  1. Water purifier straw …should get the salty taste outta the water right??
  2. Satellite phone…with a fully charged battery please.
  3. Fishing line with a hook…if there’s no other source of food on the Island.
  4. A box of Waterproof matches
  5. My Husband!!! …that would be aloud right?? if not then a Large Dictionary.

 

If I can take items filled with things…

  1. My Husband….if can’t take him then a pic of my family
  2. 1 year Survival Pack
  3. Satellite Phone…fully charged battery
  4. A BIG box of books
  5. Flotation Devise

 

Not only would I wanna take Mr. K cause I love him and would miss him terribly but, he’s way more smarter at all the survival than I am! :P :) I would take a bible but I’ve got a lot of verses memorized plus I don’t want to feel tempted to use pages of it for fire starter, that’s why I chose a Dictionary.

My Deserted Island!!! O.O

If I was only going to be on the Island for a day or two… then I’d probably only take these things.

  1. Water Purifier
  2. Camera…with back up batteries
  3. Notebook and Pen..sound of the ocean makes me think and ponder things sometimes
  4. Knife with Fishing wire wrapped around the handle..just in case
  5. Waterproof Matches

If I could take Mr. K with me, then I’d take him in place of the Knife. ;)

12 responses »

  1. Pingback: Deserted Island! Five Items…?! | It's my blog, innit...

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Five items to bring to a deserted island | Words 'n Pics

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | On My Front Porch

  5. Pingback: Stranded on a Deserted Island? | Cheri Speak

  6. Pingback: What Five Things Would You Not Want? (This Prompt Is Stupid) | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: Necessities | Manresa, Maine

  8. Pingback: Surfer Rob: King of the Island! | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: Thousand – No, Five Island | Edward Hotspur

  10. Pingback: Five items | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

