THE HEAT!!

Standard

Those of you who live in really hot areas all the time or have like no AC, I have NO clue how you do it! Or how I did it when I was younger! I mean seriously, when I was about 15 years old I could spend all day in my room with maybe a fan on in the window and that’s it, while it was 100oF outside and really humid. But now…especially after I had Gideon its like I’m going to bake in anything above 80oF. Its crazy!

Today we ran outta power and since Mr. K (my Husband) is at work there’s no way I can go fill the card to turn the power back on. So ever since sometime between 12 and 1pm I’ve been with out air/AC and only really have three windows to open up. I was doing fine, around 2 I took Gideon down to the Pool and swam for a little while-met some of the neighbors who were really nice- until it started to drizzle then we came back in. Then like all of a sudden around 4pm the temperature just shot up, from like a little warm out, maybe gonna rain to OMG I feel like sweating bullets!! I went outside to walk the dog before Mr. K got home and Gideon and I sat under one of the trees out front and it felt really good, it was nice and windy too, I was wondering why couldn’t it be like that in the Apartment? I mean we’re on the second floor anyways I should be able to get some nice wind up there, but nope, we got nothing but thick, humid heat. 😡 

It was also Gideon’s first time in the pool here, at first he wasn’t sure if he should scream and cry or just kinda enjoy it. The couple that were there when I got there, were really nice, the Lady was even trying to help me let Gideon know that the water was okay and fun to be in. 🙂 By the time I was almost ready to get out he started to like it and enjoy himself. He really liked sitting on the side of the pool with his feet in the water. He was so Cute!! 😀 Image

About NM Kay

A 20-something stay at home mom of 2 wonderful boys <3 I love music, writing, reading, sports, and the outdoors. :) I'm also a sacred name Christian that believes in and follows the bible. I'm married to the most amazing man, and I love him with all of my heart! <3

Leave a Reply

