Sukkot and Camping

Standard

So Sukkot (Aka Feast of Tabernacles) is coming up in a couple weeks, Mr. K was able to take that time off from work so we’ll be camping out for the whole thing! It’s going to be lots of fun, now if I could only get started on getting things together for it, I’d feel a lot better about it. 😛 I’m terrible at procrastinating when it comes to things like this, just can’t help it sometimes.

Though I’m having a really hard time thinking of some good meals that I can either prepare beforehand, or will be easy to put together while camping and not having a kitchen. Sure I can do Eggs, potatoes and tortillas for breakfast every day, but that’d probably get old after a few days, plus I don’t want to have to worry about packing a lot of eggs. I should really see if they freeze well after being cooked…hmmm…….

My Husband has been looking forward to this for months, he’s totally ready to get out of the city for a little while… I think I definitely married a country boy 😉  I like it!

Hopefully someday soon we won’t have to wait months on end before goin on a good camping trip just to be in the great outdoors for longer then a day.

Leave a Reply

