Daily Prompt: Placebo Effect

Standard

If you could create a painless, inexpensive cure for a single ailment, what would you cure and why?

 

Osgood Slaughter.  Might seem a little selfish, since I have it, but honestly I had never even heard of it before I got it.

It’s something that very active teens (mostly boys) get.

When I first got it it hurt just to stand, walk, or even sit for too long. It hurt so much! Yet all the doctor’s said that helps it is R.I.C.E- Rest, ice, compress, and elevate- which sure it would help for a little while but then the pain would be back.

Once you get Osgood Slaughter, you have it for the rest of your life too.

My knees had started feeling a little better, but when I got pregnant if I walked or stood for too long, I could feel it in my knees. I also have to be careful so they don’t swell too much either.

I wonder sometimes, how it really effects other teens and young adults out there, I mean I didn’t play sports on a daily basis like some do and just running for a little while would make it to where sometimes I could barley walk. What if there are people out there who have to give up their dream in a sport because of this?

18 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Placebo Effect | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Let’s Talk About Peace | Eyes to Heart

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Placebo Effect | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: The waves in my head are not that great for surfing | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: What if a pill could cure the kill? | Okay, what if ?

  6. Pingback: An apple a day? Maybe I can do better. . . | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: Decisions, decisions… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  8. Pingback: When Toy Rifles Equal Real Bullets | Cheri Speak

  9. Pingback: When Toy Guns Equal Real Bullets | Cheri Speak

  10. Pingback: Not The Pill; It’s The Water To Wash It Down | The Jittery Goat

  11. Pingback: Stupidity | A mom's blog

  12. Pingback: HYPNOTIC RITE | hastywords

  13. Pingback: The right to die (November 2013) | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  14. Pingback: Hope cures old wounds | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a comment