NaNoWriMo/NaBloPoMo

Standard

ok…so due to also doing NaNoWriMo as well as the NaBloPoMo on here, I’ve kinda gotten behind on my blog posting, not only have I been trying to work hard on my new story/novel but I’ve also been down with the flu since Wednesday…*UGH*….which BTW totally sucks!!! I forget when the last time it was that I was sick like this, and I can honestly say…I really don’t miss it!

I slept pretty much all day Thursday, Yesterday I laid around and watched TV, (would’ve slept but since Husband had work, someones gotta watch the baby, which actually he wasn’t that bad he’s been very nice to his mommy) and today well…I’m still in bed and so is baby though I hear him on the baby monitor and he is awake just not fully awake yet.

My story is going fairly okay…. I’m at almost 6,000 words, so I’m very much behind, but honestly for how I’ve been writing the past few months I’m doing pretty good. I’m liking where it’s going so far, though I’m really trying to find a good spot to put a good twist in but haven’t thought of anything yet so we’ll see what happens. Even if I don’t finish by the end of the month, I think I’ll still feel happy about it. 🙂  Maybe sometime soon I’ll post a small something about what the story is about….maybe 😉

One response »

  1. Pingback: I’ve Fallen Down The Rabbit Hole | Writing After Dark

Leave a Reply

