It’s December O.O

Standard

“Today is a gift, that’s why it’s called the present.” 

I don’t know about y’all but for me, this year has really flown by way too fast! And when I think about how much my son has grown over the past year, makes me almost want to cry. He’s getting so big, and there are times I just want to hold him and not let go, I don’t want him to grow up too fast, but I know that there is nothing I can do about it. Just like there was nothing my parents could do about me growing up, its just part of life and we just need to cherish every moment we can with our loved ones.

I mean, I remember when my youngest brother was born, and now in just a little over 20 days he’s going to be 17 years old!!

OMG!!!! The twins are going to be almost TWENTY in a little over a year!! (HAHA…you two are soon going to know how it feels not to be a teen!! 😛 )

Other then everyone getting old and growing up so fast, 2013 has really been a great year! 🙂 Gideon turned one, and started saying mama and dada, he’s walking (almost running) around a lot,  Mr. K and I are doing great, haven’t lost any loved one (I pray for those who have lost loved ones this year, I know it’s not easy, probably especially now that the Holidays are here).

I can’t wait to see what next year has in store for us! 😀 Maybe…just maybe…we’ll let a house, if not though, living in the apartment isn’t that bad and it fits all of us just fine. 🙂

We’ve also been getting some good Winter weather lately here in Texas, which is surprising seeing how last year we didn’t get any good cold winter weather until like the end of December or beginning of January. Gideon had his first Hot Cocoa, and he loved it! 🙂 He didn’t like it when mommy had to take it away because it was all gone. I was a little surprised that he like it though, cause usually he doesn’t like a lot of sweets or much chocolate (he gets that from me), but lately he’s been liking more and more chocolate things. He likes brownies and  M&Ms, when I pull out the M&Ms he’ll start doing this dance thing where he’ll march in place and sometimes flap his arms. It’s SOO Cute!! ..and funny. I tried videoing it the other day but my phone didn’t want to listen to me..go figure, I swear instead of calling it the smart phone it should really be called the stupid phone, just say’n. 😛

I forgot to mention in my other post the other day, that since I’m done with NaBloPoMo and NaNoWriMo, I’m going to try and pick back up on my other stories so I can update the one on here and on my other blog (wordsonapg.blogspot.com). I really feel bad for neglecting them and for also kinda forgetting about to post on the other blog more often. I’m thinking I should try to re-download the app for my phone for it, so it’s easier to post. Hopefully they’ve fix some of the things that was messing it up. I’m also really hoping by next November that I’ll have finished the three stories I have going on right now, and that I’ll do way better at both NaBloPoMo and NaNoWriMo, we shall see though, you never know what could happen in a year, right?

I really hope everyone is enjoying their Holiday Season,  we do Hanukkah not XMas, and it’s been really great so far. Gideon likes to watch when we light the candles every night, on the first night, he liked the candles so much that he walked right up to the menorah which was on a small table under the TV (which by-the-way, Daddy was stand over) grabbed it and walked off with it without Daddy really realizing that he had taken it. The only reason I knew he had it was because he had put it on the floor by our recliner and the light from the candles was shining off of the side of the chair. Thankfully he didn’t burn himself or set anything on fire. 🙂 But we now keep it up on the Dining Table out of his reach just in case.

1426381_10151755814490846_957766349_n 1441414_10151757391785846_1818521208_n 1468787_10151750558805846_408482945_n

Leave a Reply

