This is Suppose to be TEXAS ….NOT MISSOURI!!!!!

Standard

Okay, so this sucks… The other day I had written a long post, but didn’t publish it because I wanted to add some photos to it first. I thought it had been saved to my Drafts but…..I guess my computer wanted to play dumb and didn’t save it at all. *UGH*

I’ll try and sum it up in this one.

On Friday we woke to having 1/4-1/2 inch thick of ice outside. Which by the way I was not a fan of; sure it looks pretty and all but it’s just WAY too COLD for me  (I mean seriously, this is suppose to be Texas, where there’s nice warm and hot weather, not freezing cold rain every other day, if I wanted that I’d move back to Missouri, or another state that’s suppose to have this type of weather!)! Anywho, I had to chip away the ice from our car so we could go to the store, and it had reminded me of when Missouri got those big Ice and Snow storms in (I Think it was) winters of  2008 and 2009. With the Ice storm we had lost power for about two weeks, and was pretty much living on Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches. And for water for toilets, and animals we had to go down to the creek and bring it back in buckets. And with the Snow the next year we were snowed in our house/on our property for about a week, the snow was about up to our knees in most areas. We were so tired of being cooped up that us kids had the great Idea of shoveling our way out of the driveway with only two normal sized shovels (no snow shovels for us). Needless to say, we were at it for a few hours before pretty much giving up, our neighbor though was nice and drove three of us kids to town so we could get a few things at the store.

As much fun it was during bits of those storms, I’m still not a big fan of them or the cold!

In other News….I Have Dyed my Hair RED!!! 😀 I’ve always wanted red hair, and Mr. K suggested I do it (after he saw the new Wolverine Movie) so I bought some at the store and I did it! And I LOVE IT!!!! Wish I could keep it like this forever, but sadly it does wash out eventually. Though Mr. K thinks next time I do it I should go with a brighter red (almost like the girl’s hair in Wolverine), but we’ll see, also depends if I can find one at the store that’s bright enough.

 

how the weather was tho there were a few times it got colder then this

how the weather was tho there were a few times it got colder then this

1452299_10151773992485846_1325214798_n (1)

We had snow on roofs and ice on the sidewalks :P

We had snow on roofs and ice on the sidewalks 😛

how most of the trees look in town

how most of the trees look in town

Gideon all ready to go outside!

Gideon all ready to go outside!

I have RED Hair!!! :D YaY!!

I have RED Hair!!! 😀 YaY!!

Leave a Reply

