Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch

Standard

“What is your least favorite personal quality in others?” 

download (1)  

Controlling. I just can’t stand it when someone is trying to control others especially when they have no right to do so, or where it makes the people around them act like two different people depending if the person who is controlling is around or not. Sure, its okay to guide others, offer advice, or try to show them that what they are doing is wrong, but there’s a line that you just shouldn’t cross that I see people do often.

 

“Extra points for sharing your least favorite personal quality in yourself.”

Hmm where do I start…I talk a lot, so much sometimes I think I drive people crazy. I can be lazy, You should see my house right now, its a mess! Though I do promise it will be at least half way decent by 6pm, I mostly wait to clean because with a Toddler now its very hard to keep the place clean for 5 minutes. I use to have a small case of OCD, and sometimes at random moments it starts to kick it and it annoys me, especially when other people  like to undo something I just fix just so I can do it again, I don’t mind it the first time but after awhile, I start to feel like almost everything is off and then I want to clean and organize every little thing! IT SUCKS!! You should see me at the video store sometimes, it drives me nuts seeing movies in the wrong place and out of order and I start fixing them, a couple times Mr. K had to take me to a different part of the store so I would stop, its sad.

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: You’re a Mean One, Sweet Lover | Pretty Pleasures

  2. Pingback: Ignorance is Not Bliss | A Room of One's Own

  3. Pingback: “What’s not to like, Surfer Rob?” | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Controlling people are a menace indeed. I’ve found they try to control others because something about their inner life is out of control. I do my best to steer clear. Love the graphics with your post! Cheers!

    Like

    • Yea, that’s what my M.I.L thinks too, and I wouldn’t be surprised if that were true. I find it sad that people have to take their personal problems out on other people, some of who are more the likely to be loved ones.
      Thanks!

      Like

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: You’re a mean one Mr Grinch | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

