Daily Prompt: Random Act of Kindness

Standard

Tell us about the time when you performed a secret random act of kindness — where the recipient of your kindness never found out about your good deed. How did the deed go down?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SECRET.”

Okay to be honest, I don’t know if any of my ‘Acts of Kindness’ were ever kept a secret from the recipient, and even if I did try to keep it a Secret from them, they probably still found out either from a friend or my family (sometimes its very hard to keep a secret with close friends). So today I’ve decided to do poems instead. Though the first one has nothing to do with kindness.

Know my Secret

Shh, they’ll hear,

Hearts gripped with fear,

Sweat beading at the brow,

They had to get out, but how?

Who’s idea was this?

Stop complaining, he hiss’d.

Keys clanked on wood,

They fell right where they should,

He grabbed them off the ground,

Glancing around,

Door swung open,

He counted to ten,

He kept this secret to long,

 He had enough of being treated wrong,

It was his turn,

Captain had to burn,

What’s going on?

I’m no longer your pawn.

It’s my secret you see,

This here is a Mutiny!

By: Natalie K 12/20/13

Secret Love

I’ve seen you aroun’,

You act happy on the outside,

But I know on the inside you feel down,

You can’t hide,

You don’t notice me,

Even though I’ve made you smile,

I like you don’t you see,

You leave your feelings in a pile,

Remember when you had nothing,

You thought you had no friends,

But then you got something,

You thought you’d just put it all to an end,

Then with one act of kindness you felt love,

You thought it was another,

When it is I who am sent for you from above,

Maybe be someday you’ll know its me and we’ll be together.

By: Natalie K. 12/20/13

 

Leave a Reply

