Daily Prompt: Music

Standard

“How big of a role does music have in your life?”

I’d say kinda big, though not as big as it use to have. When I was a teen not only did I play two instruments on a daily basics but I also listened to music A LOT. Now I’m lucky if I practice my Piano once a month, and the only time I usually listen to music is when we are driving. I’ll put a CD in the TV every so often but not much.

Don’t get me wrong, I still LOVE music, I just don’t play it as much as I use to. I will admit, I miss it. It always helped me, like if I was sad, upset or depressed about something, or when I was really happy or excited over something, I could always find a song that expressed my feelings in some way. 🙂

I’m hoping to start practicing my piano more, but we’ll see what happens. I know Gideon loves it when I play, and he likes to climb in my lap and play with me. 🙂

One response »

  1. Pingback: My Life Through Music | Wordz on a Page

Leave a Reply

