Blank

Standard

Honestly, I’m not sure what to write today… I thought of doing today’s Daily Prompt (http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/17/daily-prompt-you/) but I’m not sure if I really have a Reputation. I could have done the Photographer or Poets way (“Show us YOU”) but I wasn’t sure how to describe myself in photos or a Poem.

So here I am just rambling ’cause I just really don’t know what to write. I guess right now I should be working on my Stories but I figured since I haven’t written on here in a while, I probably should.

The other day I found a story I had written back when I was about 14 years old, it was one of the only stories that I’ve written that is actually finished-well at least the first draft of it is. I read over it, and marked all the areas that needed fixing or more details, so now I’m trying to get it from Paper and onto the computer while also adding the changes at the same time…yea it’s been a slow process. 😛 I’ll give you one hint what its about…Cowboys and Indians!! 😀

When I finally do get it all typed out I might most it on here, not sure yet, we’ll see what I feel like doing when I get it done (its like 60 pages on Word and I’m only on page 3/4).

On another note, we’ve been looking at houses and we did find one that’s below our price range that we kinda like the only thing is…is it’s a fixer upper (BIG time).

 

 Like it needs new walls, kitchen needs to be redone, probably along with the bathroom, siding needs to be finished put up, doors need to be replaced, windows need to be fixed, and the floor might even need some work. They did just redo the plumping, electric, and put on a new roof so we wouldn’t have to do those, but with everything else, we’re definitely not sure yet. Our lease doesn’t go up until May so we’ll be doing a lot of praying that God sends us the right one, and if it is this house we will be getting we’re having some friends who are experienced in this stuff take a look at it to see if its worth it. 🙂 I’m just hoping and praying, that we’ll find one that we love and fits us as a family. 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta
10 responses »

  1. Pingback: Blogger of good repute | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: “What’s your favorite color?”/Daily Prompt/Reputation | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: Crises and Time Management (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: Gotta Protect My Reputation – Or Maybe Shed It | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: Blogger of repute | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  9. Pingback: What is YOUR Online Reputation? | Cheri Speak

  10. Pingback: “I’ve got a rad reputation / as a cool dude” | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

