Another night full of insomnia and voices :P

Standard

So once again, last night I had a terrible time being able to fall asleep. 😦 After a little while I gave in and just played on my phone until the battery almost died which was just before midnight. Mr. K had fallen a sleep hours before…so jealous btw. He could probably sleep through a tornado; it’s not fair. 😛

I thought for sure I’d be able to fall asleep then seeing as my eyes were heavy and I was well past being exhausted. But, NOPE! My brain just wouldn’t shut off, I don’t know how it is for y’all but when my brain won’t shut off it’s almost like it has it’s own mind and comes up with random things to think/talk about.

The main topic last night was that fixer upper house that Mr. K and I were looking at, I kept thinking of ways to fix it up and make it look good. And we don’t even know if we’re getting it yet. *sigh*

Insomnia

A whisper so soft,

It’s more like a thought,

‘Shh, will you be quiet?’

‘No, I just can’t stop’

‘Well try, I’d like some sleep’

Sleep, such a foreign thing

What is it? Is it Nice?

Close my eyes,

‘Oh, I forget to do that today’

I try to count sheep

‘Haha good luck’

1 sheep..

‘Instead of sheep, let’s think about dogs,’

‘No! I’m tired’

2 sheep

‘But dogs are so cute!’

3 sheep

‘Fine how about that house?’

‘oh now there’s a topic’

I shake my head

Why won’t they be quiet?

Clock reads almost midnight

‘We could do so much with the house’

‘I know, with a little paint here’

‘Cement there, brick here’

‘Don’t forget about the kitchen!’

‘Shut Up!’ chimes in the third voice

As I place my hands to my ears,

I roll over, tossing and turning,

I star at the ceiling,

My thumps twit-ling on their own,

 My eyes are heavy,

My Body weak and tired,

And yet sleep still won’t come,

‘Ha! You’re stuck with us!’

I roll my eyes, as I once again toss in bed

Closing my eyes,

I focus on the blackness,

‘SLEEP’

‘Sleep…sleep’

‘Oh No! We’re loosing her!’

‘Let her go, we’ll get her tomorrow night’

I smile and the voices begin to dim

As sleep begins to take its hold.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

