Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen

Standard

Write a post inspired by your sixteenth birthday.

Sweet Sixteen hmm…well it was definitely one of my big birthday’s, though honestly I don’t remember much from that year. Kinda sad huh? 😛 I was a tomboy back at that time so not like I had much going on then. I read a lot of books and wrote stories, rode horses, babysat at the YMCA, played in an orchestra, and sang in choir.

That birthday is also when I found out I am REALLY Terrible at Tennis, apparently I don’t know how to hit softly, I always hit it kinda like in BaseBall, its very sad. 😛

I got my Hope chest  that day and most people who came brought gifts to go in it-dishes, candles, pot holders, ya know things like that. 🙂

A few days after I turned 16 I got my License, and my first job at the YMCA. It was awesome! 😀 I had that job up until a week before I got Married.

 

^^^almost sums up my mom when I started driving^^^

LOL

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | A Room of One's Own

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | Writing Canvas

  3. Pingback: {NOT} Wordless Wednesday ~ Her Sweet Sixteen Birthday in Heaven | Writing Canvas

Leave a Reply

