My Life Through Music

Video

So last night while driving home from my In-laws, Mr. K and I were listening to music and I came up with a pretty cool Idea for a blog post- using different songs tell about (the) different phases/events of my life.

Age 0-8 – Are you Washed in the Blood?, Blessed Assurance, and Build Your Kingdom here

My mom said that when I was a baby my Favorite song that I liked her to sing was Blessed Assurance, to this day it is still one of my favorite songs. At Age 7 I got saved hence Are you Washed in the Blood? And for Build Your Kingdom Here, from as early as I could remember until we started traveling around the USA (almost age 8) my family and I would get together with friends and go Street preaching just about anywhere in Portland, OR (Parades, Abortion Mills, Festivals, the Square,  Sea Side, ect.)

Age 7-10- Good life

When I was 7 y/o that was when my family first moved away from Portland from then until I was 10 we moved wherever my Dad’s job took him-Alabama, Kansas, Wyoming, Montana, back to Oregon, until we finally settled in Missouri. We hardly stayed in one place longer then 3 months. Don’t get me wrong I loved the travel! Though I did miss not having any friends. Good Life is the best song that I found that most resembles my life on the road I think. 🙂

Age 13-17  – Get off of My Back

Through out most of my teen years, I felt like I was always being judged or having to be someone I wasn’t that I couldn’t be the person that I wanted to be, so this Song pretty much resembles my thoughts/attitude during that time.

Age 15- Runaway-Love and Theft

When I was 15 I ran away from home, I was just lost and didn’t know what to do, and I just wanted to get away. Though I didn’t get every far before my dad came and found me.

Age 18-19-Let it Go, God Gave Me You, and SoulMate

18 is when I got married, and well..these songs kinda say how I felt. I felt like I could myself with my husband hence Let It Go, and I was completely in love with him, like I had found my Soul-Mate and I still feel that way. 🙂 ❤ I Love You Sweetie!! (Another song that resembles how I felt/feel is God Gave Me You

Age 20-Every Good Thing-The Afters

As for how my life is going right now, This song pretty much sums it all up! 😀

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

