Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta!

Standard

If you could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in any language you don’t currently speak, which would it be? Why? What’s the first thing you do with your new linguistic skills?

Spanish and German/Russian…toss up between German and Russian, but I definitely would love to become Fluent in Spanish/Mexican. I’ve tried learning it but only a few words have stuck everything else pretty much went in one ear and out the other. 🙂

Reason why would be because, well I am part Mexican so I have family members who speak it; also living in Texas there’s a lot of people who speak it here and I really think it would/will come in handy one of these days. 🙂 Plus I really like the sound of the Language too. 😛 I’m hoping to be able to get Gideon learn it once he gets a little older so maybe I’ll start learning it better when I try and teach him.

First thing I would do would call my Nana and talk with her in Spanish! 😀 She can speak English but I know she likes speaking Spanish way more. 😉

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

