Daily prompt: Smitten/100 Posts Published

Standard

This will be my 100th Post to post here on my blog. 😀

I was wanting to do something special but…I’m having a hard time thinking of something to do/post. :-/

Though since it is Valentines I will like to give a little Shout out to My Amazing Husband:

Babe, you’re the best husband in the world! I thank Yahweh everyday for bring you into my life; marrying you was one of the best things that’s happened in my life. 😀 I don’t know where I’d be without. You are a hard worker and good provider for both Gideon and I; and it warms my heart every time I see you with Gideon. ❤ He loves his Daddy very much (Da-Da is still one of his favorite words to say through out the day)! Thanks for everything you do and for being such a Godly man. 🙂 I LOVE YOU with ALL of my Heart!!! ❤ 

Today’s Daily Prompt asks poets to show them SMITTEN…So here’s a Smitten/Love poem.

At first Glance
As you stepped into the room my heart thundered,
does he have a girlfriend? I wondered,
Your voice rang through my ears,
I had no more fears,
You smiled and my heart melted,
Hand in hand we danced, my spirits lifted,
You smitten-ed me with your charm,
Could I trust my heart? my brain alarmed,
Your brown eyes looked at me,
and right then I could see,
From my first glance at you,
I knew there’d be no others but  you.
2/14
 
 
 
Enhanced by Zemanta
6 responses »

  1. Pingback: What’s Luv Got to Do With It? / Daily prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s Friday, I’m in Love | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s Friday, I’m in Love | To Breathe is to Write

  4. Pingback: The Girl From Italy | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: A journey begins..proud eagle.. | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: I was a teenage girl-watcher | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

