Describing The Rain

Standard

Best Descriptive Writing Sites

Describing the rain. I hope to give you all the information you need to write a descriptive scene using the rain.My new book ‘Writing with Stardust’, is now available on Amazon. It is the ultimate descriptive guide for students and teachers. Just click on any of the book images below.

The FULL post with 5 levels can be viewed in PDF by clicking here:

DESCRIBING THE RAIN

LEVEL 1
I looked out the window. The sky was tar-black and the large clouds were moving towards me. I heard a tapping on the window and then it became a pitter-patter. People ran for cover outside and umbrellas were opened as the clouds spat out their beads of water. Puddles began plinking as the rainfall became heavier. The roofs of the cars danced with spray and I could hear the murmuring of the rain through the window. It sounded like the buzzing…

View original post 1,457 more words

About NM Kay

A 20-something stay at home mom of 2 wonderful boys <3 I love music, writing, reading, sports, and the outdoors. :) I'm also a sacred name Christian that believes in and follows the bible. I'm married to the most amazing man, and I love him with all of my heart! <3

Leave a Reply

